July Empties

I never really understood the hype for face mists until I decided to get one just to beat the heat. I admit I don’t reach out to it very often. It’s not part of my routine to mist all the time. But I like having it at my desk so that I can reach out to it as and when I need it. I have been using the Facial Spray with Aloe, Cucumber and Green Tea from Mario Badescu Skincare. I like its basic no fuss packaging. It’s easy to hit the nozzle and the spray works well. I think I might be sensitive to some of the ingredients used because occasionally there may be a slight sting but not always. It really depends on how my skin is behaving. Overall it was nothing major that would stop me from finishing the bottle but I wouldn’t repurchasing this particular one.

It took me a while to finish using up the Colourpop No Filter Foundation (Light 75). If you are looking for high coverage this is something you might want to consider. I like that a pump or two goes a really long way. I do hope they have improved the pump because towards the end I had foundation coming out at the rims which made things a little messy.

This month, I mainly used masks from Nature Republic. To be honest, they are your everyday 10 to 15 minute mask that you slap on and the effects aren’t drastic. But like any everyday mask, they work as a supplement to your toners and essences. I particularly preferred the Real Nature Mask Sheet Series because the fragrance of the masks weren’t as strong as the others I tried.

Leave a comment