In the spotlight : LuluLun

LuluLun is a Japanese brand widely known for their sheet masks. I came across their products about 2 years ago back when it was quite hyped up.

If you have never heard about them and would like to try, I would suggest getting their 7 day pack. It allows you to try out the different variations that they have before committing to the larger packaging that consists of 32 masks in a cube.  I have only tried the ones from their regular series which can be easily identified by the pink, blue and white packaging. The pink packaging targets hydration, the blue is intense moisture and the white is for spot care / dull skin.

Amongst the three, I liked the intense moisture sheet masks most. It’s a very simple fuss free daily mask that does its job in hydrating and moisturising. I do have to emphasize that this is a daily mask so if you are expecting instant results after one use, thats going to be hard to achieve.

To me, this mask helps to seal in your skincare regime. You can either swap out your essences or have this as a pile on. I’m lazy, so sometimes I would just use this after toner and then head to bed.

So if you were like me and you like their masks but skeptical about purchasing for the ones in the cube packaging

I was hesitant before buying their 32 pieces package for two main reasons. The first was the sticker seal. I was skeptical about how long the stickiness of the seal would last. What happens if it doesn’t last? Wouldn’t it dry out the unused masks? The second was also in relation to how moist the mask would be. Would sheet 32 be just as moist as sheet 1?

lululun_Blue.jpg

Nonetheless, I decided to give it a go and I’m happy to report back that those doubts I had earlier all vanished. I was really quite impressed that the seal worked well throughout the two and half months that it lasted me. Also sheet 32 was just as moist as any other sheet in the box. I’m quite happy with the purchase and honestly wouldn’t mind repurchasing it again!

 

Leave a comment