May 2020

We have finally come to the end of May. I’ve been staying home alot this month and I think the main thing I emptied is my snack corner.

The weather has been really humid and I think the plus side about having to stay at home is not having to brave the scorching sun during lunch hours. My hair has been relatively oily and I’ve been using a family’s favourite. The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo is a really good. It does not strip your hair leaving it dry or brittle. It does its job and cleans your scalp nice and easy. A little goes a long way and it lathers up really well. I would recommend this as my family and I have purchased this time and again.

I think everyone is familiar with the COSRX Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleasner. This is a really gentle and effective cleanser that I would recommend to anyone looking for something affordable.

I have also taken the opportunity to finish up some of the empties that I carry around in my gym bag. The Hado Labo Gokujyun Water Gel is a really nice surprise. I enjoyed using every bit of it. It reminded me of the Neutrogena Hydro Boost water gel. I would love to do a comparison but because its been awhile since I used the Neutrogena water boost, I think its best not to. On a whole I do like this Hado Labo Gokujyun Water Gel. It is light weight and it absorbs really quickly into the skin. For a moisturizer, I think this is catered more towards the oily / combination skin. I do have to put in a word of caution that this contains alcohol.

I personally wouldn’t recommend using any acetone nail polish remover if you are only going to to remove normal nail polish. I bought the Pretty Nail Polish Remover (Acetone) a long time ago when I was trying to remove my gel polish at home. I’ve finally emptied this bottle because I’ve been painting my nails alot recently. With that, I had to moisturize my hands a tonne more because of the acetone!

MayEmpties

Leave a comment