April 2020

Being home last month made me very lazy when it came to skin care. On hindsight, I shouldn’t skipped out on my usual routine. I’m definitely paying for it right now.

Let’s jump straight to the empties shall we?

IMG_4522.JPGI decided to finish using my travel toners that I usually bring to the gym. The first is the Hado Labo Gokujyun Hydrating Lotion (light). Amongst the the different toners that I’ve tried so far I think this is one of the lightest and has most water texture. It gets absorbed by the skin easily and it dries up really fast. I feel that there isn’t much waiting time required till the next step. That said, some people may not find this toner enough if they are looking at deeply hydrating the their skin.

I am thinking of purchasing the actual size Bergamot Herbal Extract Toner from Belief. I must say I was really quite impressed by this one. It has a thicker consistency. On their website they describe it to be a watery gel texture. With this toner, my face does feel hydrated right away and it doesn’t leave a tacky feeling.

The CNP Laboratory Anti-Pore Black head Clear Kit is a pore kit I quite prefer to use.  It is recommended to use a warm towel to open up the pores before using this kit and the results are definitely better when I didn’t include a warm towel. I like that this is really more gentle on the nose compared to when we use a a pore strip.

Papa Receipe Bombee Green Honey Mask Pack is another of my favourite. It helps to soothe the skin down especially when its feel fatigue and dehydrated. It does help with the redness on my skin as well.

Leave a comment