March 2020

So many things went down this March. Let’s jump right into empties shall we?

MarEmpties

Skincare

Senka All Clear Water (Fresh)
I must admit that I was surprised at how effective this micellar water is. It’s not drying and it does not leave a film after cleansing. I really quite enjoyed this product and I wouldn’t mind grabbing one of these in the future again.

COSRX Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser
This simple no fuss cleanser is one of my favorite go tos. You only need a pea size amount and it lathers up pretty quickly. It does not dry out my face and I also love the scent of the soap. It has a very subtle tea tree scent that is refreshing for mornings.

Etude House Soon Jung pH5.5 Relief Toner
I’ve read many reviews about this and I don’t think it suits my needs. It has a watery consistency and it applies on really quickly. However I do notice that my face turns tacky after awhile if I only cleanse and tone my face. You will definitely need to follow up with a moisturizer quickly when using this toner because this isn’t a hydrating toner.

CNP Laboratory Anti-pore Black Head Clear Kit
It was my first time purchasing this item. I like that this isn’t your typical pore strip where you pull all the gunk out. Instead it’s a two step process that first helps to soften the pores so that you can slowly massage the gunk out with the cotton bud and then later close the pore back with another mask.

DHC Lip Cream
I have lips that often require the aid of a balm. I’m so glad I’ve discovered the DHC lip cream because this is by far the best lip discovery. I’ve talked about this a few times already.

Masks

Dr Jart+ Dermask Rubber Mask (Moist Lover)
This is my go to mask when my face requires some intense hydration and pampering. You do need time and patience with this product but the results are worth it. You first smear the ampoule pack all over your face. The next step might be abit more challenging because you need to gently place the rubber mask on your face. The key word is gentle because its flimsy and it can break easily if you are not careful. I like to put on the top part of the mask first and then the bottom part. I like the idea of the rubber mask because you can feel it helping to just press in all the serum that you have applied on. The mask doesn’t shift easily so you can go about watching TV or journalling while at it. After 40 minutes, take off the mask and you’re done!

SANA Nameraka Honpo Soy Isoflavone Moisture Jelly Face Mask’

Quite frankly, I felt pretty neutral about this mask. There are 5 packets of sheet mask in a box. It is a 5-in-1 skincare treatment that comprises of lotion, essence, milk, cream, and mask. Isoflavone is suppose to help with restoring collagen to your face. It also claims to be highly moisturizing. Personally I think what i appreciate most about this product was the material of the mask. It’s not thin so you can firmly place it over your face. I must add that there is no fragrance and it didn’t irritate my skin.

Makeup 

Cosluxe Slim Brow Pencil (Deep Brown)
Cosuluxe is from a Thai Cosmetic company. I got this while I was in Bangkok a while back and it was really affordable. Its a heavily pigmented product so I would caution to be light handed. Its really lightweight, so if you plan on travelling I think this is a nice product to bring along.

Maybelline New York – The Magnum Big Shot Volum’Express (Waterproof)
I generally like mascaras by Maybelline. This one helped to separate the lashes well and it dit provide some volume to my lashed. It comes off easily if you use micellar or any cleansing balm.

Leave a comment