April & May Empties

It’s finally the end of a long Friday. I cannot wait to lock myself in y room and treat myself to a good does of sleep. It’s already the mid year. Gosh, how fast time flies.

I decided to combine my April and May empties and do a mini review for selected items.

April empties:

  • Biore : Oil make up remover
  • Neogen Bio Peel [Lemon]
  • Eaude Muge : Toner
  • Soap & Glory : Righteous butter
  • Soap & Glory : Orangeasm Exfoliating Body Polish

I couldn’t take a picture of the Exfoliating body polish by Soap & Glory because it looked quite butchered up. I didn’t exactly like that it came in a tube because it make squeezing out the product very difficult towards the end. I doubt I’ll be getting it again because I think I prefer getting the their scrubs that come in a tub.

The Biore Oil Make up remover has been my favorite for the longest time. Its fuss free and and convenient. Then we have the Neogen exfoliating pads that I just started using this year and fell in love with it instantly. My face always feels refreshed and gunk free after use. I also tried the Eaude Muge toner for the first time this year. Its meant to be a medicated toner for acne prone skin. I found it abit too drying for my skin thou. Lastly do I need to say anything about righteous butter? You can read more about how much I love this moisturiser here!

AprilEmpties_0001.jpgMay empties:

  • Neogen Real Fresh Foam [Green Tea]
  • Banila Co : Clean it Zero Purity
  • Pixi Glow Tonic  [Travel Size]
  • Make up For Ever Smoothing Primer [Travel Size]
  • Innisfree No sebum powder
  • Wakilala Bright up essence

MayEmpties_0002.jpg

I discovered quite a few favorites amongst this month’s empties. I absolutely love the Banila Co Clean it Zero Purity balm. I think I prefer it slightly more than the original one. The texture is slightly less oilier than the original one however it removes my make up just as well and it does make my face feel a little more cleaner.

Another favorite would be the Neogen Real Fresh Foam [Green Tea]. Its gentle on the skin and I absolutely love using it. I do think it works better as a morning cleanser because its so gentle.

Pixi is a cult favorite and I really wanted to know if it was worth the hype. I wasn’t wow-ed by it but it reminded me of the Eaude Muge toner. The difference is that when I first applied it I could feel my face tingle and you can tell its an exfoliating toner immediately. Its definitely not an everyday toner.

I finally finished using the MUFE travel size smoothing primer. I am impressed by how long this little tube lasted. I brought it along my trip in December last year and I have been using this primer ever since. I must say I certainly prefer this to their mattifying one.

Wakilala bright up essence is something that I don’t use it everyday but I do like this product. It is supposed to bright your underarms which is not exactly effective. But I use it anyway because it does lighten abit and it also acts as a deodorant. Lastly we have my favorite no sebum powder that I cannot live without.

Leave a Reply

