February Recap

I thought February was a rather fruitful month in terms of blogging. I feel pretty happy that I’ve been rather motivated to keep at a constant pace of blogging. It’s nice getting back into the groove of journalling my thoughts again.

Here’s the round up for this month:

February Empties

  • Innisfree Green Tea Fresh Cream
  • Innisfree Eye Primer
  • SANA Soy Milk Moisture Toner
  • Banila Co Clean It Zero
  • Daiso Detergent for Puff and Sponge

Feb_0009.jpg

February Highlights

  • Valentines Day
  • LP’s Birthday
  • Mom’s Birthday
  • Continuation of CNY visiting at Tim & Grace’s
  • Far East Flora & Pacamara
  • Chicago
  • Dinner with Jer & Shan
  • Dinner with Shan & Choong
  • Day trip to JB
  • Completed How’s your soul? By Judah Smith

Chinese New Year flowed over to February this year and we had a mini gathering at Tim and Grace’s place. OMG, Blokus is such an interesting game.

Valentines Day  was a simple but very sweet one this year. We agreed not to get each other gifts but Jemz still gifted me with a DIY collage for me to put on my wall. It’s the 5th one that I’ve received from him and I guess I do very much like receiving them.

LP and Mom’s birthday fell on the same week.
We never could pull off a surprise in history but this time we actually managed to do so! It was really amusing how shocked we all were that we actually managed to surprise LP.
The siblings celebrated mom’s birthday in style and brought her for high tea the day before her actual birthday and I just bought a black forest cake for us to cut on the actual day.

Chicago was amazing!!! I wish I bought better tickets but nonetheless I enjoyed myself to the fullest. I’ve never seen a crowd so responsive. I utterly enjoyed every moment of it. I’m glad I decided not to give this musical a miss. Cause oh my did the UK cast blow my mind.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

